The Airport Advisory Board follows operations of the Cape Girardeau Regional Airport and recommends policy changes to the City Council. The Board may make recommendations to the City Council with respect to any contract, agreement, or lease for the construction, purchase of land and/or equipment, or other capital improvement, or for the maintenance or operation of the airport. The Airport Board may recommend rules and regulations governing the use and operation of the airport.

Nine citizen advisers serve on the Airport Advisory Board. Two of the members may be from the following regions: Cape Girardeau, Scott, Bollinger and Perry Counties; the remaining members must be residents of the City of Cape Girardeau. Members are appointed by the City Council and serve a three-year term. A Council Member may serve as a liaison.

Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held monthly on the second Tuesday at 11:30am at the Cape Girardeau Regional Airport Restaurant.


Katrina Amos
Airport Manager
Airport Advisory Board Staff Liaison

  • Contact Info
  • 860 Limbaugh Dr, PO Box 617 Cape Girardeau, MO  63703
  • Telephone 573.334.6230
  • Email [email protected]

CHAIRMAN - Richard Knote
VICE-CHAIRMAN - Beverly Cleair

Keith Boeller
Justin Davidson
Kopp, Nancy
Loy, Bruce
Mike Marshall
Mark Mehner
Quantella Noto
Shawn Wasson