Special Events

The City of Cape Girardeau Parks & Recreation Department offers over 40 special events throughout the year. Events are held in various community centers, parks and aquatic facilities. For more information about a special event, contact the Parks & Recreation Department at 573.339.6340. 

Are you interested in hosting an event in a Parks & Recreation facility or park? Find facility rental information here. For hosting an event in a City park, contact the Parks & Recreation Main Office at 573.339.6340. Find more information on City parks here

COMING UP!


JUNE

Adult Beach Bash | Friday June 14 | Cape Splash
Youth Catch & Release | Saturday June 15 | Capaha Park
World's Largest Swim Lesson | Thursday June 20 | Cape Splash
Pop-Up Movies: Top Gun | Friday June 21 | Dan Cotner Amphitheater (Capaha Park)
International Yoga Day | Saturday June 22 | Cape Girardeau Riverfront
Kid's Luau Party | Saturday June 22 | Cape Splash

JULY

Great American 4th of July Fireworks | Thursday July 4 | Arena Park
Aqua Zumba Health & Wellness Seminar | Tuesday July 9 | Cape Splash
Parks & Rec Day | Wednesday July 10 | Osage Centre
S.T.A.R. Summer Luau Dance | Thursday July 11 | Osage Centre
Adult Beach Bash | Friday July 12 | Cape Splash
Capaha Classic 5K | Saturday July 13 | Capaha Park
Pop-Up Movies: Top Gun: Maverick | Friday July 19 | Dan Cotner Amphitheater (Capaha Park)

AUGUST

S.T.A.R. End of Summer Swim | Thursday August 1 | Cape Splash
Summer Garage Sale | Saturday August 3 | Osage Centre
Snack it Right Health & Wellness Seminar | Thursday August 8 | Osage Centre
11th Annual Nightfall Glowball Tournament | Saturday August 10 | Cape Jaycee Municipal Golf Course
Ladies Golf Scramble | Saturday August 24 | Cape Jaycee Municipal Golf Course
Community Dance & Social | Thursday August 29 | A.C. Brase Arena

SEPTEMBER

Doggy Swim Day | Sunday September 8 | Cape Splash
19th Annual Senior 2-Person Scramble | Thursday September 12 | Cape Jaycee Municipal Golf Course
S.T.A.R. Movie Night | Thursday September 12 | Osage Centre
Coors Light Trail of Tears Triathlon | Saturday September 14 | Trail of Tears State Park
Corporate Games | September 15-27 | Various Locations



  • Contact Info
  • 410 Kiwanis Drive
    Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
  • Telephone 573.339.6340
  • Email [email protected]
  • Rainout Line 573.975.1024
Social Media Pages