The Comprehensive Plan Oversight Committee consists of three members of the City Council and three members of the Planning and Zoning Commission, as well as representatives of Old Town Cape, the Cape Girardeau Area Chamber of Commerce, and City Staff. The committee was formed when the Comprehensive Plan was adopted with a goal of overseeing the implementation of the Plan.

Staff Liaison

Ryan Shrimplin
City Planner
Planning Services - City Hall
401 Independence Street
Cape Girardeau, MO 63703
573-339-6327 Phone
573-339-6303 Fax


Trae Bertrand
Robbie Guard
Victor Gunn
K. Scott McClanahan
Alex McElroy
John Mehner
Marla Mills
Ryan Shrimplin
Doug Spooler
Julia Thompson
Joseph Uzoaru