Meet Your Parks & Recreation Leadership Team

Director of Parks & Recreation Julia Thompson

Is it possible that the holidays are right around the corner? Yes indeed…..the kids are back in school already and we are looking forward to cooler weather! Each year our seasons seem to roll around faster and faster like a merry-go-round in one of our parks! We wrapped up our busy summer season with so many exciting events and programs from fun runs, mermaid parties and garden harvests to baseball tournaments, and the ever popular summer garage sale! Your Parks and Recreation Department provides great memories, no matter the season! This fall we would like for YOU, our citizen advocate, to take a look around at all that makes Cape Girardeau a great place to live work and PLAY! As I have always maintained, FUN is our business and we take it very seriously. Our staff works very hard to bring you the best in programs, facilities, parks, trails, and events along with a quality of life that you can be proud to call Cape your home. I am very humbled by this fact and grateful to our professional staff who give so much to help make each season as special for you as the next. BRING ON THE HOLIDAYS!
Recreationally Yours,
Julia E. Thompson-Jones, CPRP
Director of Parks & Recreation: Julia Thompson-Jones Phone: 573.339.6340 E-mail: jjones@cityofcape.org 
Scott Williams, Recreation Division Manager
Scott Williams
Recreation Division Manager
573.339.6728
scottwilliams@cityofcape.org
Kaed Horrell, Assistant Recreation Division Manager
Kaed Horrell
Assistant Recreation Division Manager
573.339.6729
khorrell@cityofcape.org
Heather Davis
Heather Davis
Cape Girardeau SportsPlex Supervisor
573.339.6731
hdavis@cityofcape.org
Tessa Bollinger
Tessa Bollinger
Shawnee Park Center Facility Manager
573.339.6736
tbollinger@cityofcape.org
Penny Williams, Recreation Division Manager
Penny Williams
Recreation Division Manager
573.339.6733
pwilliams@cityofcape.org
Stephanie Buehler, Aquatics Supervisor
Stephanie Buehler
Aquatics Supervisor
573.339.6340
sbuehler@cityofcape.org
Chad Unterreiner, Recreation Supervisor
Chad Unterreiner
Osage Centre Facility Manager
573.339.6606
cmunterreiner@cityofcape.org
Golf Pro Shop Mgr Bryan Jones
Bryan Jones
Jaycee Municipal Golf Course Manager
573.334.2031
bejones@cityofcape.org
Brock Davis, Parks Division Manager
Brock Davis
Parks Division Manager
573.339.6737
bdavis@cityofcape.org
Christine Jeagers, Fitness & Wellness Specialist
Christine Jaegers
Fitness & Wellness Specialist
573.339.6604
cjaegers@cityofcape.org
Tony Weatherby
Tony Weatherby
A.C. Brase Arena & 4-H Exhibit Hall Facility Supervisor
573.339.6626
tweatherby@cityofcape.org
Sign up for the Cape Parks E-Newsletters!

Please complete the form below to be added to be added to our Parks & Recreation Newsletter:

First/Last Name:

 

Street Address: 

City/State/Zip:

Phone: 

Email:



Security Measure

  • Contact Info
  • 410 Kiwanis Drive Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
  • Telephone 573.339.6340
  • Email parks@cityofcape.org