Cape Girardeau Fire Department 
Fire Station 1 Headquarters 
1 South Sprigg Street 
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63703 

 573-339-6330 Telephone 
573-339-6318 Fax 
Email: capefire@cityofcape.org

Rick Ennis 
Fire Chief 
573-339-6790 
rennis@cityofcape.org

Ennis

Mark Hasheider 
Assistant Chief 
Emergency Management Coordinator / Support Services 
573-339-6791 
mhasheider@cityofcape.org

Hasheider

Brian Shaffer 
Battalion Chief / Community Services 
573-339-6794 
bshaffer@cityofcape.org

Shaffer

Mike Ramsey 
Battalion Chief / Personnel Services 
573-339-6793 
mramsey@cityofcape.org

Ramsey

Mark Starnes 
Battalion Chief / A-Platoon / Fire Operations 
573-339-6792 
mstarnes@cityofcape.org

Starnes 

Brad Dillow 
Battalion Chief / B-Platoon / Special Operations 
573-339-6792 
bdillow@cityofcape.org

Dillow

Fred Vincel 
Battalion Chief / C-Platoon / EMS Operations 
573-339-6792 
fvincel@cityofcape.org

Vincel 

Ivan LaGrand 
Captain / Fire Inspector 
573-339-6795 
ilagrand@cityofcape.org

LaGrand

Jason Garms 
Mechanic 
573-339-0540 
jgarms@cityofcape.org

Garms  

Rhonda Blankenship 
Administrative Coordinator 
573-339-6796 
rblankenship@cityofcape.org

Blankenship

Liz Reisenbichler 
Administrative Secretary 
573-339-6330 
lreisenbichler@cityofcape.org

Reisenbichler

Jim Watkins 
CERT Coordinator 
573-339-6799 
jwatkins@cityofcape.org

Watkins